Skip to content

Calling All LAAAAADIES: Dream Jefferson Needs You To Be In The Video For VAMPYROTEUTHIS!

March 23, 2011

That’s right, ladies (or people who aren’t ladies but happen to KNOW SOME!)!

Do you have what it takes to be in Dream Jefferson’s “Vampyroteuthis” video? Don’t know what “what it takes” is? Alright, grab a pen and a piece of paper, because I’m going to run down the list:

  1. Must be a female

Did you get that? I hope so, because I’m not about to type that all over again. What am I? A re-typing machine? Yeah, okay, when they create a magic function on the computer where you can highlight a section of text and “copy” it, and then simultaneously invent a function where you can “paste” said text in the other place you want it, then talk to me.

Anyway, so the song is about hipster girls, so dress hipster! I guess that means wearing ironic t-shirts? Whatever, ladies. I’m neither a lady nor am I remotely close to what anybody considers “hip”, so it’s not for me to tell you what is hip or how to dress hip. You’re supposed to know these things. Intuition: You has it, I doesn’t.

WHEN: Sunday, 27 March

TIME: 12PM – 6PM

WHERE: RANCHO RELAXO (300 COLLEGE STREET, TORONTO, ON)

FACEBOOK EVENT PAGE

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

