Skip to content

This Fucking Cat’s Birthday Party II: A Thought

August 13, 2010

“I, right then, vowed that I would retain this image every time I hear George Bush say ‘the terrorists hate our freedom.’ You know what? I hate our freedom.”

– David Cross

Let’s talk about this fucking cat’s birthday party, guys.  Is there a more obvious way to say “Fuck you, poor people“?  I’m sure there is, but this has to be up there.  This is , at the very least, the giant, foam “We’re Number 1” middle-finger of “Fuck you, poor people”.

Our photographer Katie Sokoler pretty much sums up the scene, saying, “I felt emotionally confused the whole time because I thought the show was hilarious but at the same time I felt bad! Some of the cats were so nervous when they came out because the audience was popping camera flashes in their faces and screaming to the cats in baby talk.” She also noted that the dressing room was equipped with a CD called “Relaxation music for my cat and me,” so hopefully that helped them out.

– From Gothamist.com

HOPEFULLY!  You know, this fucking news website that actually PAID somebody MONEY to go to this fucking cat’s birthday party to document it for posterity makes a good point!  

No.  No, it actually doesn’t.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

