Skip to content

Bitch Better Have My Monday

August 9, 2010

Mondays, RIGHT?  The worst.

Why are they the worst though?  Is it because we all work in jobs which we hate, or is it because we love weekends?  It’s a combination of the two, I’m sure, but, it’s also this culturally created stigma which we have all been taught since birth, probably.  Or whatever.

Let’s change that!

But how do we undo a lifetime’s worth of conditioning to hate Monday?  I suggest slightly changing rap lyrics, switching “money” for “Monday”.

EXAMPLES:

“Bitch better have my money” is now “Bitch better have my Monday”

The chorus to Junior M.A.F.I.A.’s “Get Money” can now be “Get Monday”

I could go on for days, but, then it wouldn’t be Monday anymore!  THEN WHAT?!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

