Skip to content

TWITTER THAT: The Fat Boys’ Manager Is Trying To Sell Me Blinds

August 7, 2010

Kool Rock Ski is pitching Deal4Meals.com to me.  Prince Markie Dee is urging me to participate in a free contest for a chance to win a free iPad.  Uncle Louie, CEO of Uncle Louie Management (which represents Kool Rock Ski and Price Markie Dee, the remaining Fat Boys, Kurtis Blow and Eric B), is asking me to stayed tuned for details on his BlindsDotCom purchase and he’ll let me know whether their 200,000+ Old School Fans should get Blinds from them.  The “tweet” (yeah, that’s right, son, I “Twitter”) in question, trying to hawk the wears of BlindsDotCom, was also “retweeted” (I’m blowing your mind right now) by Eric B. and Special Ed.

A few questions come to mind:

1. SHOULD I BUY BLINDS FROM THEM?

– The fact is, I don’t know.  I’ve been staying tuned, but the closest thing I’ve gotten to an update was this:

Buenas Dias @LadyGaga – thanks for being you. Yes, I am going to tell you this every day. Why? Why not?!

Uncle Louie’s got a thing for Lady Gaga!  WHY AM I FOLLOWING UNCLE LOUIE IN THE FIRST PLACE?!

2. DO YOU THINK THAT I’LL ACTUALLY WIN THIS FREE iPAD?  I MEAN IT’S A FREE CONTEST SO IT CAN’T HURT TO TRY?

– Seriously, right?  It can’t be any harder than trying to hit the monkey and win a free iPad, right?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

